Read-iculously Low Prices

Clearance-Titles

Page 1 of 21 - 490 results

Beneath the Bonfire
Butler, Nickolas
(Hardcover)

78% off list price of $23.99

Young couples gather to participate in an annual "chainsaw party," cutting down trees for firewood in anticipation of the winter. A group of men spend a weekend hunting for mushrooms in the wilderness where they grew up and where some still find themselves trapped. An aging environmentalist takes...


Fear City
Wilson, F. Paul
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.99

The conclusion to the three-part Repairman Jack prequel series centers on a violent plot in 1993 New York that cements the emergence of Jack's alter ego.


Last to Know
Adler, Elizabeth
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.99

Evening Lake: idyllic, peaceful, with a close-knit community of families who have been coming to this western Massachusetts getaway for decades. And then newcomer Lacey Havnel and her daughter Bea move in. They are nothing like the well-heeled families who populate Evening Lake. Mysterious, rough...


Beating Goliath
Briles, Art
(Hardcover)

98% off list price of $26.99

The head coach of the Baylor Bears college football team recounts his life and career in football, where he earned a reputation for turning struggling teams into winners, and shares his strategies for success.


Driving with the Top Down
Harbison, Beth
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $26.99

In an attempt to rediscover joy in her life, Colleen Bradley takes an antiquing road trip down the East Coast with her old friend Bitty and teenager Tamara, where the three women learn about true friendship.


Ted and I
Hughes, Gerald
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.99

Anecdotal and immensely charming, Ted and I is a unique portrait of a shared childhood between Gerald Hughes and his younger brother Ted, one of the finest and best-loved poets of modern times. Ted's love for Gerald was probably one of the most enduring and sustaining forces in his life. Hughes b...


Ark Storm
Davies, Linda
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.99

When a catastrophic weather event threatens California with massive floods, meteorologist Gwen Boudain pursues a technological solution to prevent natural damage, an unethical corporate scheme and a jihadist plot.


The Delta
Park, Tony
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $27.99

Assassin-for-hire Sonja Kurtz is on the run. Kurtz, an ex-soldier turned mercenary, is given a high profile job - to kill the president of Zimbabwe. But it’s a set up, the assassination attempt fails, Kurtz has been burned and her exfiltration plan are in ruins. Kurtz now heads for her only...


Hope Rising
Todd, Scott C.
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Extreme poverty does not have to exist. When Christians accept that fact and start living accordingly, we will find the solution is already within our reach. Worldwide, 19,000 children die from preventable deaths every day. If that statistic leaves you feeling powerless, you are not alone - but y...


It's a God Thing
Jacobson, Don
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Some things in life have no earthly explanation. Miracles are not reserved for the characters in the Old and New Testaments; they happen to everyday people. Series creators Don Jacobson and K-LOVE Radio have joined together to produce one of the most remarkable collections of modern-day miracles ...


Alzheimer's in America: The Shriver Report on Women and Alzheimer's
Shriver, Maria
(Paperback)

91% off list price of $12.99

The Shriver Report: A Woman’s Nation Takes on Alzheimer’s will be the first comprehensive multi-disciplinary look at these questions at this transformational moment. The Report will digest the current trends in thinking about Alzheimer’s, examine cutting-edge medical research, l...


How to Raise a Drug-Free Kid (Revised and Updated)
Califano, Joseph A.
(Paperback)

95% off list price of $16.99

The highly acclaimed comprehensive guide to getting your child through the formative pre-teen, teen, and college years drug-free - now completely revised and updated. Nearly every child will be offered drugs or alcohol before graduating high school, and excessive drinking is common at most colle...


Operation Shakespeare: The True Story of an Elite International Sting
Shiffman, John
(Paperback)

93% off list price of $16.00

On today’s high-tech battlefields, the most lethal weapons are not the big ones, but rather the ones that are small enough to be smuggled inside a pack of chewing gum. Developed and manufactured in the United States at extraordinary cost, these tiny weapons of war—which can guide missiles, see th...


Evidence of Things Not Seen
Lane, Lindsey
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $17.99

When high school junior Tommy Smythe goes missing, everyone has a theory about what happened to him. He was an odd kid, often deeply involved in particle physics, so maybe he just got distracted and wandered off. He was last seen at a pullout off the highway, so maybe someone snatched him. T...


To Make Men Free: A Novel of the Civil War
Gingrich, Newt
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

With To Make Men Free(originally published as The Battle of the Crater), New York Times bestselling authors Newt Gingrich and William R. Forstchen take readers to the center of a nearly forgotten Civil War confrontation, a battle that was filled with controversy and misinterpretation even before ...


The Seventh Sigil
Weis, Margaret
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $27.99

Margaret Weis and co-author Robert Krammes bring the enthralling Dragon Brigade trilogy to a thrilling conclusion in this sweeping novel of worldwide war and personal redemption.Five hundred years ago, a clan of rebels was banished to the bottom of the enchanted world of Aeronne; ever since, thes...


Tomlinson Hill
Tomlinson, Chris
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $26.99

Tomlinson Hill is the stunning story of two families - one white, one black - who trace their roots to a slave plantation that bears their name. Internationally recognized for his work as a fearless war correspondent, award-winning journalist Chris Tomlinson grew up hearing stories about his fami...


The Smartest Book in the World: A Lexicon of Literacy, A Rancorous Reportage, A Concise Curriculum of Cool
Proops, Greg
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.00

From the brazen, bold, and beloved comic and podcast star Greg Proops comes an electrifying, thought-provoking, and unrelenting collection of rapid-fire references, historical name-checking, Satchel Paige bon mots, and genuine wisdom.


Just for Me: My Ramona Quimby Journal
Cleary, Beverly
(Hardcover)

90% off list price of $11.99

Do you ever feel like you have to share everything? Whether it's a bedroom with a sibling or a seat on the bus, there never seems to be anything that's just yours. Ramona Quimby knows this better than anyone else! If you're like her, then look no further! You are now holding a 100-percent private...


City of Promise
Swerling, Beverly
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.00

Beverly Swerling's epic saga continues as New York emerges from the Civil War into the Gilded Age - a city marked by soaring expansion and teeming with unbridled ambition and dazzling glamour. Joshua Turner returns home from the war with only one leg yet determined to make his fortune. He aspires...


Almost Chimpanzee
Cohen, Jon
(Softcover)

92% off list price of $15.99

In the fall of 2005, a band of researchers cracked the code of the chimpanzee genome and provided a startling new window into the differences between humans and our closest primate cousins. For the past several years, acclaimed Science reporter Jon Cohen has been following the DNA hunt, as well a...


Bleed Like Me
Desir, C.
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $17.99

From the author of Fault Line comes an edgy and heartbreaking novel about two self-destructive teens in a Sid and Nancy-like romance full of passion, chaos, and dyed hair. Seventeen-year-old Amelia Gannon (just "Gannon" to her friends) is invisible to almost everyone in her life. To her parents,...


Unbreakable
Bauers, W. C.
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.99

The colonists of the planet Montana are accustomed to being ignored. Situated in the buffer zone between two rival human empires, their world is a backwater: remote, provincial, independently minded. Even as a provisional member of the Republic of Aligned Worlds, Montana merits little ...


Arclight
McQuein, Josin L.
(Hardcover)

94% off list price of $17.99

A harrowing sci-fi thriller about a teen who's survived horrors but lost her memory, for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin. Arclight is a bold and astonishing debut about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and the courage we find when we face our worst nig...


Page 1 of 21 - 490 results

Top Titles Today